We're open (9am-12pm and 1-4pm)! Check out our Summer Resources for holiday closures, events, and more.

Meet Our Team

Executive Director

bobbi makani

Bobbi Makani, PhD

Executive Director, Career Center

Email: bobbi.makani@sjsu.edu


Career Education Team

anita manuel

Anita Manuel, MA

Associate Director, Career Education

Email: anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

carrie mcknight

Carrie McKnight, MA

Senior Career Counselor

  • Graduate Programs
  • Extended Learning

Email: carrie.mcknight@sjsu.edu

christine bautista

Christine Bautista, MA

Senior Career Counselor

  • College of Education
  • College of Social Sciences
  • Undeclared Students

Email: christine.bautista@sjsu.edu

judi garcia

Judi Garcia

Career Counselor

  • Business, Financial Services & Logistics
  • Athletics

Email: judith.garcia@sjsu.edu

kelly masegian

Kelly Masegian, MS

Career Counselor

  • STEM (Undergraduate)

Email: kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu

kristin keller

Kristin Keller

Career Counselor

  • College of Health and Human Sciences

Email: kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu

sandra de leon

Sandra De Leon, MA

Senior Career Counselor

  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Email: sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu

thuy nguyen

Thuy Nguyen, MA

Career Counselor

  • Arts, Communication & Entertainment
  • International Students

Email: thuy.n.nguyen@sjsu.edu

richard duncan

Dick Duncan

Volunteer Career Coach

susana

Susana Romero

Graduate Counseling Intern


Employer Engagement Team

lisa trikofski

Lisa Trikofski, MS

Assistant Director, Employer Engagement

Email: lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

claudia rico

Claudia Rico, MBA

Employer Events Specialist

Email: claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

autumn lee

Autumn Lee

Employer Engagement Specialist

Email: autumn.lee@sjsu.edu

patrick harris

Patrick Harris

Employer Engagement & SOPP Specialist

Email: patrick.harris@sjsu.edu


Resources & Operations Team

christa bacon

Christa Bacon, MA

Assistant Director, Resources & Operations

Email: christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

donna rizando

Donna Mae Rizando

Career Services Systems Analyst

Email: donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

lorna vasquez

Lorna Vasquez

Operations & Projects Specialist

Email: lorna.vasquez@sjsu.edu

Trisha Gilges

Career Success Promotions Specialist

Email: trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

ann sison

Ann Sison

Data & Communications Resources Consultant

Email: ann.sison@sjsu.edu


Career Experiences & Professional Development

Laura Anderson, MA

Career Experiences Program Lead

Email: laura.anderson@sjsu.edu

david poirier

David Poirier

Career Experiences and Internship Specialist

Email: david.poirier@sjsu.edu


Student Staff

brianna
hunter
adriana

Brianna

Hunter

Adriana

jasmine
CJ

Jasmine

CJ

Vanessa

naomi
aditya
winnie

Naomi

Aditya

Winnie

dominic
natasha
caden

Dominic

Natasha

Caden

zuriel

Zuriel