Meet Our Team

Executive Director

bobbi makani

Bobbi Makani, PhD

Executive Director, Career Center

Email: bobbi.makani@sjsu.edu


Career Education Team

anita manuel

Anita Manuel, MA

Associate Director, Career Education

Email: anita.manuel@sjsu.edu

carrie mcknight

Carrie McKnight, MA

Senior Career Counselor; Graduate Students & Alumni

Email: carrie.mcknight@sjsu.edu

christine bautista

Christine Bautista, MA

Senior Career Counselor; Undeclared Students

  • College of Education
  • College of Social Sciences
  • Undeclared Students

Email: christine.bautista@sjsu.edu

judi garcia

Judi Garcia

Career Counselor; Arts, Communication, and Entertainment, Science and Math

Email: judith.garcia@sjsu.edu

kelly masegian

Kelly Masegian, MS

Career Counselor; Engineering & Technology

Email: kelly.masegian@sjsu.edu

kristin keller

Kristin Keller

Career Counselor; Health, Nutrition, & Sustainability

Email: kristin.m.keller@sjsu.edu

sandra de leon

Sandra De Leon, MA

Career Counselor; Diversity & Inclusion

Email: sandra.deleon@sjsu.edu

thuy nguyen

Thuy Nguyen, MA

Career Counselor; Extended Learning

Email: thuy.n.nguyen@sjsu.edu

richard duncan

Dick Duncan

Volunteer Career Coach

karina

Karina Moreno Gil

Graduate Counseling Intern

Email: karina.morenogil@sjsu.edu


Employer Engagement Team

lisa trikofski

Lisa Trikofski, MS

Assistant Director, Employer Engagement

Email: lisa.trikofski@sjsu.edu

claudia rico

Claudia Rico, MBA

Employer Events Specialist

Email: claudia.rico@sjsu.edu

david poirier

David Poirier

Employer Engagement Specialist

Email: david.poirier@sjsu.edu

patrick harris

Patrick Harris

Employer Engagement & SOPP Specialist

Email: patrick.harris@sjsu.edu


Resources & Operations Team

christa bacon

Christa Bacon, MA

Assistant Director, Resources & Operations

Email: christa.bacon@sjsu.edu

donna rizando

Donna Mae Rizando

Career Services Systems Analyst

Email: donnamae.rizando@sjsu.edu

lorna vasquez

Lorna Vasquez

Operations & Marketing Specialist

Email: lorna.vasquez@sjsu.edu

trisha gilges

Trisha Gilges

Career Success Promotions Specialist

Email: trisha.gilges@sjsu.edu

ann sison

Ann Sison

Data & Communications Resources Consultant

Email: ann.sison@sjsu.edu


Career Experiences & Professional Development

Laura Anderson, MA

Career Experiences Program Lead

Email: laura.anderson@sjsu.edu


Student Staff

brianna
hunter
adriana

Brianna

Hunter

Adriana

Leslie

Susana

Vanessa

naomi
aditya
winnie

Naomi

Aditya

Winnie

jackie
dominic
CJ

Jackie

Dominic

CJ

jasmine
natasha
caden

Jasmine

Natasha

Caden

zuriel
jose
subha

Zuriel

Jose

Subha